Glad you could make it, and welcome to Latimer House.

We make guitar-driven pop music and release it on our own independent label, Honk Records. Our debut album All The Rage is available on sexy black polycarbonate compact disc, on glorious 180-gram vinyl and in invisible digital. It also streams on Spotify.

Latimer House is currently the home of Joe Cook (guitars), Michael Jetton (bass) and Anar Yusufov (keyboards). David Landstof (drums) is staying as a guest, and Derek Saxenmeyer (engineering & production) lives in the neighbourhood.

We are currently working on our next album. Stay tuned…

Join the Latimer House mailing list for occasional treats and follow us on Twitter and Facebook.

latimer house faust

Guitars last week, vocals next week

27 Jan 2015

It's all go at Latimer House! Last week we went into Faust Studios for a couple of great sessions with Derek Saxenmeyer, our recording engineer and co-producer, and finished all the guitar-work on the songs that will form our next album. Next week we're back in there again to record the vocals, which leaves us just enough time to do a final edit of the song lyrics...

Read more

LH drum

Splash! spins on the smelly flowerpot

22 Jan 2015

Many thanks to Dave Hammond for playing yet another song from our album All The Rage. He gave Splash! a spin on his show this week. Listen here Davey Hammond's Smelly Flowerpot

Read more

Hey! Latimer House are back in the studio this week

20 Jan 2015

Hey! We take our guitars into the recording studio this week for some work on our latest set of songs.

Read more

Honk Records logo

Podcasts and blog casts on

12 Jan 2015

We've added a new section to the News pages of for radio shows, podcasts, playlists and mix tapes. Go here to access podcasts and radio shows that have played Latimer House and other groovy tunes: 

Read more

latimer house artwork all the rage

Latimer House on The Smelly Flowerpot, Cambridge 105fm

6 Jan 2015

Thanks to Dave Hammond for decribing All The Rage as "catchy as hell" and for spinning Burn and Birdcage Walk on the January 6th edition of The Smelly Flowerpot, his great music show broadcast on Cambridge 105fm.  Listen to the podcast here.

Read more

honk1 latimer house this is pop/shake
Honk 1

This Is Pop / Shake!

Digital and 7” turquoise vinyl with fold out poster
honk 2 latimer house all the rage
Honk 2

All The Rage

Digital, polycarbonate CD with art booklet and gatefold 180-gram vinyl
honk3 latimer house birdcage walk / until then
Honk 3

Birdcage Walk / Until Then

Digital and 7” red vinyl with fold out poster